linerwidget.blogg.se

Microsoft edge logo icon
Microsoft edge logo icon







microsoft edge logo icon
  1. MICROSOFT EDGE LOGO ICON INSTALL
  2. MICROSOFT EDGE LOGO ICON MANUAL
  3. MICROSOFT EDGE LOGO ICON FULL
  4. MICROSOFT EDGE LOGO ICON WINDOWS 10

Edge will make one for you you can use with YOUR face in your Profile X folder as mentioned above. Since it's a custom profile it can have a custom icon. I thought about using the Microsoft logo as an overlay for work but instead chose Beyoncé, so it's Edge for Werk. If you like, use an Icon Editor and make a custom icon overlay for your work or personal Edge so you can tell the difference! I like Liquid Icon for simple editing or Greenfish Icon Editor. Paste this in and hit Next, then Name the shortcut. "C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge SxS\Application\msedge.exe" -profile-directory="Profile 2" -enable-features=msGuidedSwitchAllowed That tells you if you want Edge to suggest another profile if you visit a website that you really need your Work (or anotherr profile) logged in for. Note also the msGuidedSwitchAllowed switch that is optional. Mine are Profile 1 and 2, where 1 is my first Personal one and 2 is Work. You can find your Profile folders in C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Edge SxS\User Data. Put this in the location box above but change USERNAME to the right one for YOUR folder structure. Right click your Desktop and say New Shortcut from the right click menu.

microsoft edge logo icon

MICROSOFT EDGE LOGO ICON MANUAL

That means the manual steps below are not needed unless you want to understand the internals, add a custom switch (which can also be done from Properties), or apply a custom icon. UPDATE: It seems as of a recent version of Edge you can just open Edge the usual way, switch to the Profile you want, then right click the running Edge in your Taskbar and "Pin to Taskbar" and you'll get your custom Edge with the Profile Directory switch correctly configured! Super convenient. I find it easier to compartmentalize and easier than switching. The picker is nice, but I actually wanted TWO DIFFERENT EDGES pinned to my Taskbar. I have no idea why I bothered to hide the emails. Making custom Pinned Edge icons with Profiles Once it's "installed" I can pin it and run it and it looks like this in the taskbar.

microsoft edge logo icon

If I visit for example and click the Circle with the Plus inside it in the URL bar, I'll see this.

MICROSOFT EDGE LOGO ICON INSTALL

A bunch of folks on my team legit don't install Office or Teams anymore. They all still run in Edge (with the Chromium heart) but they are pinned to your taskbar and/or start menu. You can use Outlook, Twitter, Gmail, Teams, TONS of websites as apps that are no-install. Basically "make this website an app." I'll pretend if you pretend.

MICROSOFT EDGE LOGO ICON WINDOWS 10

  • Runs on my last Windows 7 machine through my Windows 10 machines, and since it syncs everything AND has work/personal profiles I use it on my iPhone 11 Max.īut the main reason? I really like the way it deals with PWAs - Progressive Web Apps.
  • It'll auto switch you to Work or Personal logins when you end up getting a OneDrive link or are logging into Azure.
  • It even has a "open link as Work/Personal" right click menu that I use WAY more often than I would have thought.
  • My work use O365/M365 logins and it is great with a "Work profile" and "Personal profile" that keeps EVERYTHING separate.
  • MICROSOFT EDGE LOGO ICON FULL

    Multiple images can be provided for the OS to choose, depending on the context.I'm a long time Chrome user but have been slowly finding myself using the new Edge (Edgium?) and am now basically living in it full time. Icons appear in the Taskbar, in the Start Menu, and in other places such as system settings.Ī PWA can configure which image files the operating system should use to display an icon in these various places. In Windows, apps are recognizable to users by their icons. A PWA can define a set of icons and a theme color for the title bar. PWAs that are installed on Windows can be customized in the way they appear in the operating system (OS).









    Microsoft edge logo icon